DELTA NEWS ON THE GO. Subscribe and follow.

Delta Charter Operations head into the 2015-16 college football bowl season with a light, but very high caliber roster of six teams.

Delta will carry three of the four teams playing in the College Football Playoffs, including the Clemson Tigers, Alabama Crimson Tide and Michigan State Spartans. Along with the Oklahoma Sooners, the four teams will go head to head in a single elimination playoff with the winners facing off in the national championship in Glendale, Ariz., on Jan. 11.

This afternoon, Clemson and Oklahoma play in the Capital One Orange Bowl in Miami, while Alabama and Michigan State square off in Goodyear Cotton Bowl, in Arlington, Texas, this evening.

Delta has carried the national champions in five of the past six seasons.

Additionally, Delta carried the Duke Blue Devils to the New Era Pinstripe Bowl in New York’s Yankee Stadium, the Temple Owls to the Marmot Boca Raton Bowl, in Boca Raton, Fla., and will take the Notre Dame Fighting Irish to Glendale, Ariz., for the BattleFrog Fiesta Bowl on Jan. 1, 2016.