Delta has proactively issued a weather waiver for Midwestern U.S area airports ahead of forecasted storms over the next few days.

Airports included in the waiver are Bloomington, IL (BMI), Cedar Rapids, IA (CID), Chicago-O’Hare, IL (ORD), Chicago-Midway, IL (MDW), Des Moines, IA (DSM), Fort Wayne, IN (FWA), Kansas City, MO (MCI), Moline, IL (MLI) and Omaha, NE (OMA).

The weather waiver provides more flexibility to change travel plans for customers traveling to, from or through the affected cities on January 25 and 26. 

Customers are encouraged to check their flight status using My Trips on or the Fly Delta Mobile App. 
Related Topics: