DELTA NEWS ON THE GO. Subscribe and follow.

Delta has issued a weather waiver for U.S. Southern Plains area airports ahead of winter storm expected​ to bring freezing rain, ice pellets and snow to the area on Saturday. Customers can expect de-icing operations at airports throughout the affected cities as a result.

Airports included in the waiver are Fayetteville, Ark. (XNA), Fort Smith, Ark. (FSM), Oklahoma City (OKC), Springfield, Mo. (SGF) and Tulsa, Okla. (TUL). The waiver allows customers traveling to, from or through the affected cities on December 8 to make a one-time change to their travel plans without incurring a fee.

As always, Customers are encouraged to check or the Fly Delta App for their latest flight status.