DELTA NEWS ON THE GO. Subscribe and follow.

Delta has proactively issued a weather waiver for New York City area airports ahead of forecasted storms over the next few days.

Airports included in the waiver are New York – Kennedy (JFK) and LaGuardia (LGA), Newark (EWR), Stewart (SWF) and White Plains (HPN).

The weather waiver allows customers traveling to, from or through the affected cities on August 12 and 13 to make a one-time change to their travel plans without incurring a fee.

Customers are encouraged to check or the Fly Delta Mobile App for their latest flight status.

Related Topics: