DELTA NEWS ON THE GO. Subscribe and follow.

Delta has issued a weather waiver for New York City area airports ahead of forecasted strong winds and rain for the area.

Airports included in the waiver are New York – Kennedy International (JFK) and LaGuardia (LGA), Newark Liberty (EWR), Stewart (SWF) and White Plains (HPN).

The weather waiver allows customers traveling to, from or through the affected cities on Oct. 27, to make a one-time change to their travel plans without incurring a fee.

Customers are encouraged to check or the Fly Delta Mobile App for their latest flight status.

Related Topics: