DELTA NEWS ON THE GO. Subscribe and follow.

Delta again expanded its travel waiver for customers on Friday as Tropical Storm Erika tracked farther south than projections had been calling for, including Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic (SDQ) and Port-au-Prince, Haiti (PAP). The waiver allows customers to make changes to their itineraries without penalty on or through the Fly Delta app.

The waiver now includes 11 Caribbean destinations. On Thursday, the following locations were given waivers:St. Maarten (SXM); San Juan (SJU); St. Thomas (STT); Santiago, Dominican Republic (STI); Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (PUJ); Providenciales, Turks and Caicos (PLS); as well as Georgetown (GGT), Nassau (NAS) and Freeport (FPT) in the Bahamas.

No cancelations were expected Friday as a result of Erika.

On Thursday, four flights between St. Maarten (SXM) and Delta’s hubs at New York-JFK and Atlanta were cancelled because of Erika’s impact.

Delta’s in-house team of nearly 30 meteorologists is closely monitoring conditions as Erika brings heavy rainfall and high-velocity winds to islands in its path. As forecasts firm up, additional guidance is expected Sunday as to whether Florida will be added to the waiver or if cancellations will become necessary.