Delta customers traveling to Argentina should keep in mind that U.S. citizens and Argentina-born U.S. citizens no longer need to pay the Reciprocity Fee to visit Argentina for tourism. However, citizens from Canada and Australia are still required to pay their Reciprocity Fee before they arrive. For Australian citizens, the Reciprocity Fee is valid for one year and costs USD $100, excluding Service Fee. For Canadian citizens the Reciprocity Fee is valid until one month before the expiration of your current passport and costs USD $92, again excluding Service Fee.

Since March 24, 2016, the government of Argentina temporarily suspended the Argentina Reciprocity Fee for U.S. citizens to help improve tourism numbers from U.S. visitors to Argentina.

Delta customers are also reminded that real-time assistance is provided by specialized customer care team members on Twitter in Spanish @DeltaAssist_ES from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. EST Monday through Friday.

Related Topics: